Skip to product information
1 of 3

V/A - 10 (Music from Memory) 2xLP

V/A - 10 (Music from Memory) 2xLP

Regular price $36.00
Regular price Sale price $36.00
Sale Sold out

2023 marks the tenth year of Music From Memory; a decade of groundbreaking archival releases, cross-generational collaborations and long-standing creative partnerships with our ever-expanding community of artists.

To celebrate this milestone, earlier this year we asked our roster of artists to submit a piece of music for an anniversary compilation. As submissions gradually came in, we were blown away by what we received and slowly began to piece them together into what was to become “10”.

Featuring work from artists who were present during the formation of the label, such as Gigi Masin, Joan Bibiloni and Michal Turtle, as well as artists like The Zenmenn, RAMZi and Dea, who have helped the label expand over subsequent years, “10” serves as a natural bookmark of where we are musically, whilst simultaneously reflecting on the label's rich musical past.

In keeping with the Music From Memory ethos, the music of “10” spans both time and space, with submissions ranging from Vito Ricci's 'Da Hamptons' (1985) to Yu Su & J. Wilson's 'Mitti Atar' (2023). It crosses the globe, with a total of 10 countries represented across 17 tracks. The final result is an immersive musical compilation that flows perfectly from start to finish.

Tragically, during the last few weeks of finalising MFM066, label co-owner Jamie Tiller passed away in a sudden accident. “10” was always intended to be a way to reflect on the journey of Music From Memory. The fact that it is now also one of the last releases that the team all worked on together adds a whole other level of reflection and makes it all the more special.

MFM066 includes 3 bonus tracks that are exclusively available on the 2xCD format and as digital download.

Joan Bibiloni - Nits De La Sultana
The Zenmenn - The Legend Of Haziz
Stroer - When You Stopped Sleeping
Androo - W.I.O. Micmac Mix
Joel Graham - Cool Blue Pool
Jonny Nash - Dream It Right
Terekke - Just Ducking Around
Mei Honeycomb - Squeaky Eye Syndrome
Tombolo - Continental Drift
Kuniyuki Takahashi - Forest Dust
Yu Su & J. Wilson - Mitti Attar
Gigi Masin - Panama Girl
Ocean Moon - The Ecstatic Alarm
Michal Turtle - Borrowed Times
Ramzi - Baci
Suso Saiz – Kailas
Dea - Undecenial

View full details